10th Anniversary Video Creation Contest – Official Rules



Download: <Official Rules>

Contest Rules

  1. Videos entries must be created specifically for this event. Videos made or published prior to official announcement October 23rd are not allowed.
  2. Videos should incorporate a “10th Anniversary” theme, and must have a [10th] Tag in the title to identify them as a submission for the competition.
  3. Videos must be uploaded to YouTube for submission. As such, they must adhere to YouTube file formats and YouTube Community Guidelines.
  4. Videos may only use music from the TrackMania OST, or from any open source project. Copyrighted music may not be used without the express consent of the copyright holder.
  5. Videos may only use footage related to TrackMania2 titles. This includes clips from trailers, in-game play, or any community created video content directly related to TrackMania.
  6. Users may only submit one entry, and may not edit their entry once it has been submitted.

Contest Dates

  • October 23rd: Official Announcement
  • November 24th: Submission Deadline for Videos. All submissions will be accepted.
  • November 29th: 20 Semi-Finalists Announced, Community Voting Starts.
  • December 6th: Deadline for Community Voting, Finalists Announced
  • December 14th: 10th Anniversary LAN Event, Car Contest Results [Top 3]

Contest Prizing

  • The [10] Finalists will be promoted during the 10th LANniversary event and will be upload to the official ManiaPlanet YouTube Channel.
  • The [3] Winners as chosen by Nadeo will receive a ManiaPlanet Collector’s Pack [TrackMania2 Canyon, Valley, Stadium, and ShootMania Storm] including a commemorative lithograph signed by the developers.
  • The [1] most popular video will receive a special TrackMania2 Swag Bag.

Contest Judging

  • Videos will be judged in two categories:
    • Most Popular – The video that has garnered the most views.
    • Top 10 – The top ten videos, as chosen by Nadeo/Ubisoft Judges using a predetermined rubric.
  • Nadeo will make an initial selection of 20 Semi-Finalists from all the valid submitted entries.
  • The community will vote for their 10 favorites between November 29th and December 6th based on the initial selection by Nadeo.
  • The Grand Jury will take the Top 10 Finalists as determined by the community vote, and chose three Winners, including one Grand Prize Winner, based on an established rubric.